Banden deneyer
Quality service for every car!
1 Contact us
2 Make an appointment
3 Together we determine
your needs
4 Professional
execution

Continental

Continental was founded in 1871 in Hannover, Germany, as the ‘'Continental-Caoutchouc- und Gutta-Percha Compagnie'. In the main factory in Hannover the company fabricated soft rubber products, fabrics coated with rubber and full tyres for carriages and bikes.

In 1898 Continental celebrated its first successes in development and production with air-tyres without profile for cars. Around the turn of the century Continental’s balloon fabric was used to seal the gas cells of the first German airship. In 1904 Continental was the world’s first company to develop profile tyres for cars. And in 1905 it started the production of anti-skid-tyres with rivets, which resembled the later spikes. Three years later, Continental invented the removable rim for touringcars. In 1909 the Frenchman Louis Bleriot was the first person to cross the Channel in a monoplane aircraft, coated with Continental’s Aeroplan fabric.

By the end of the 1920’s, Continental merged with a number of big companies in the rubber industry. Thus the new company 'Continental Gummi-Werke AG' was born.

In 1951 the production steelcord transport-belts started and in 1955 Continental was the first company to develop air springs for busses and trucks. In 1960 the serial production of radial tyres started. About thirty years later Continental put the first environmentally friendly car tyres on the market.

In 1995 the division Automotive Systems was set up to lift the system activities for the car industry to a higher level. In 1997 Continental presented the key technology for hybrid drivetrains.

Continental is now one of the biggest five suppliers of the car industry. As a supplier of breaking systems, systems and parts for engines and chassis, instruments, infotainment solutions, electronical systems, tyres and technical elastomers, Continental contributes to more safety en the worldwide climate protection. Continental is also a competent partner in car network communication.

The Continental concern is divided in the Automotive Group and the Rubber Group, and has five divisions.


Tires for :

Banden Deneyer

Bergensesteenweg 426, 1600 Sint-Pieters-leeuw
02 377 35 15 - info@bandendeneyerpneus.be

Make an appointment (Only tire-switching)

  

© 2018 Banden Deneyer | disclaimer | sitemap |
nl | fr | en
| powered by BhindLite | Login

Banden deneyer
Service de qualité pour chaque voiture!
1 Contactez nous
2 Nous prenons
un rendez-vous
3 Ensemble nous
déterminons votre besoin
4 Exécution
professionnelle

Continental

Continental est fondé en 1871 à Hannover, sous le nom  'Continental-Caoutchouc- und Gutta-Percha Compagnie'. Dans l’usine principale de Hannover des produits en caoutchouc tendre, des tissues vêtis en caoutchouc et des pneus massifs pour chariots et bicyclettes étaient produits.

En 1898, Continental célébrait ses premiers succès de dévelopement et productions avec la production de pneus à air sans profil pour voitures. Vers le tournant du siècle, le tissu de ballon de Continental était utilisé pour le scellage des cellules gazeuses du premier ballon dirigeable allemand. En 1904, Continental était la première entreprise au monde a déveloper des pneus avec profil pour voitures et en 1905 la production des ‘pneus anti-dérapage avec rivets', qui ressemblaient beaucoup les clous dans les pneus neige actuels. Trois ans plus tard, Continental inventait la jante amovible pour les cars. En 1909, le Français Louis Bleriot était le premier homme a traverser le Canal dans un avion monoplane, qui était étendu avec le tissu Aeroplan de Continental.

A la fin des années 1920, Continental fusionait avec un nombre de grandes entreprises de l’industrie du caoutchouc. Ainsi était créé la nouvelle entreprise ‘Continental Gummi-Werke AG'.

En 1951, la production des convoyeur  à cordes en acier commençait et en 1955, Continental était la première entreprise à déveloper des suspentions pneumatiques pour les autocars et les camions. En 1960, la production en série des pneus radials débutait. Environs 30 ans après, Continental lançait les premiers pneus écologiques.

En 1995, la division Automotive Systems était créé pour les activités pour le secteur automobile. En 1997, Continental présentait la technologie clé pour les systèmes hybride.

Continental est maintenant dans le top cinq mondial des plus grands fournisseurs du secteur automobile. En tant que fournisseur de systèmes de frainage, systèmes pour moteurs et chassis, instruments, solutions infotainment, systèmes électroniques, pneus en élastomères, Continental contribue à une plus haute sécurité de conduite et la protection mondiale du climat. Continental est aussi un partenaire compétent dans le domaine de la communication réseau dans la voiture.

Le groupe Continental est divisé en deux, le Groupe Automotive et le Groupe Cauotchouc, et a cinq divisions.

 


Pneus pour :

Deneyer Pneus

Bergensesteenweg 426, 1600 Sint-Pieters-leeuw
02 377 35 15 - info@bandendeneyerpneus.be

Prenez un rendez-vous en ligne

  

© 2018 Deneyer Pneus | Clause de non-responsabilité | sitemap |
nl | fr | en
| powered by BhindLite | Login